Vassalboro Community School

Vassalboro Community School built in 1992

The Vassalboro Community School is located at 1116 Webber Pond Road, nestled among the gentle rolling hills of the Kennebec River Valley in Central Maine. Vassalboro is located on the east side of the Kennebec River between the cities of Augusta and Waterville. Our rural suburban community has a population of around 4300.  

The part-time Superintendent is Alan W. Pfeiffer and he can be reached by calling 207-877-5007 or my email at .Our Community School Principal’s name is Megan Allen; the school telephone numbers are: office - (207)923-3100; fax – (207)923-3104. We hope you'll take a while to look around the school’s website using the link below and learn a little more about our school, our mission, and most importantly our students.

Click Here for the Vassalboro Community School Web Site.

Vassalboro families! Do you know a 4 or a 5 year old that would be ready to enroll in either PreK or K for the 2021-2022 school year? Please contact the school with the following information to be put on our list for updates:

•Name of student

•Date of birth of student

•Parent/Guardian contact information: address, email

and phone numbers

That way we can be in touch when we know better what our registration and screening processes will look like. If you have any questions, please contact Megan Allen at: or call 923-3100. Thank you

Below are our elected School Committee Members:


Term Expires



Cell 313-0917


23 Eric Road, Vassalboro

C: 592-9400 W: 688-8195


Jessica Clark

569 Webber Pond Road, Vassalboro

H: 872-8596 W: 872-2797


Kevin Levasseur (Chair)

209 Bog Road, Vassalboro

H: 923-4069 C: 557-4069


Jolene Clark Gamage

1580 Cross Hill Road, Vassalboro

H: 215-6941 W: 623-1322 C: 485-4008


Erin "Libby" Loiko

1227 Riverside Drive, Vassalboro


Chair   Kevin Levasseur
Vice Chair   Jolene Gamage
Board Policy Committee   Jolene Gamage
    Libby Loiko
Curriculum Committee   Jolene Gamage
    Zachary Smith
Finance Committee   Zachary Smith
    Kevin Levasseur
Legislative Contact Person   Jessica Clark
MSBA Representative   Jessica Clark
Negotiations Committee   Zachary Smith